Our Mission

The Children’s Museum at Saratoga is dedicated to creating an interactive community that inspires curiosity, sparks imagination and nurtures discovery.

The Museum is also committed to fostering active parent involvement in children’s learning, to serving as a resource for school districts in the area, and to ensuring that its programs and services are accessible to all children.


Founded in 1990 by community parents and educators, the Children’s Museum occupied donated space in the Downstreet Marketplace building on Broadway in Saratoga Springs before renting space at 36 Phila Street in the fall of 1994. In November 2001 the Museum moved from the Phila Street location to 69 Caroline Street. To pay for all the new exhibits and renovations at Caroline Street, the Board launched a multi-year capital campaign, raising more than $500,000.


Sarah Fisk                              Executive Director

David Lotto                            Director of Museum Experience & Education

Ellen Riley                              Operations Manager

Amanda Brooks                    Member Services Coordinator / Birthday Parties

Board of Directors

Brandon Ture – President                 

Jennifer Cubell – Vice President     

Jay Portnoy – Treasurer                    

Alexander W. Dunshee, ESQ            

Bryan Curtis                                          

Elisa Haworth

David Martin                                      

Michelle Mazur                                   

Mary Kate Metwally                           

Scott Neverett                                      

Jillian Rosamino                                 

Ginny Rosborough                             

Erin Santspree                                     

Laura Winicki                                      

Stefanie Wood      



Find out more about joining the Board of Directors.

If you are interested in becoming involved with the museum please contact us at (518) 584-5540.